makeup; monday mornings

20140310-185134.jpg

I have three types of makeup routines.
1) full face dinner-bar-party-ready
2) daily sweat proof work makeup
3) bare skin brunch dates

This morning, I opted for a bare skin routine for a brunch date with K.
First things first, I always make sure I have a freshly cleaned face. I use Biotherm’s biosource cleansing milk and swipe to finish with a cotton pad soaked with Caudalie’s cleansing water. As gross as it sounds, but it’s a gratifying feeling swiping the cotton pad and seeing the amount of face dirt accumulated over night. On minimal makeup days, I love to keep away from foundation to let my skin breathe once in a while.

I prep the base with a moisturising sunscreen – Clinique’s Even Better Skin Moisturizer 20+SPF . I dab a little bit of Laura Mercier’s Tinted moisturiser on my cheeks to even the complexion (I have slight pigmentation on my cheeks).

If I have abit more time, I love to put YSL’s Touché Éclat under my eyes to cover my dark circles.

I swipe a little of Naked from the Naked 1 palette over my lids and finish with Stila’s waterproof liner.

The most important element for my face is defining my brows. I’ve been using pencil a lot because I like the control and precision. And have perfected an application method to feather and blend the pencil ….And avoid that drawn ‘pencil brow’ look. I use Smashbox Dual Eyebrow Definer Pencil in Brown

I dust abit of Nars Amour blush on my apples and I’m ready and out the door in 7 minutes.

x sfl

One thought on “makeup; monday mornings

Leave a comment